User Menu

Contact Us

In order to ensure the safety of our students, all visitors to District 92 schools are required to present a valid photo ID.  We thank you for your assistance in our efforts to ensure the well-being of all members of the District 92 community.

District Office

708 N State Street

Lockport, IL 60441

Phone:  815-838-8031

Fax:  815-838-8034

Business Hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM


Oak Prairie Junior High School

15161 S Gougar Road

Homer Glen, IL 60491

Phone: 815-836-2724

Fax:  815-834-2178

Business Hours: 7:30AM - 3:30PM


Ludwig School (4-5)

710 N State Street

Lockport, IL  60441

Phone: 815-838-8020

Fax:  815-838-3226

Business Hours: 7:30AM - 3:30PM


Reed School (2-3)

14939 W 143rd Street

Homer Glen, IL  60491

Phone: 708-301-0692

Fax:  708-301-6501

Business Hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM


Walsh School (PreK-1)

514 MacGregor Street

Lockport, IL 60441

Phone: 815-838-7858

Fax:  815-838-3346

Business Hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM


Special Services

710 N State Street

Lockport, IL 60441

Phone: 815-836-7719

Fax: 815-838-1758

Oak Prairie IESA Scholar Attitude Award

2017 Scholar-Attitude Pic
(L to R)  Xenia Sinclair, Marisa Brown, Frank Biamonte, Caesar Plaszewski, Zoe Kladis, Tim Nielsen

Oak Prairie School has Six Apply for the IESA Scholar Attitude Award

Oak Prairie School recently had six students apply for the Illinois Elementary School Association (IESA) Scholar Attitude Award.  These six students – Caesar Plaszewski, Frank Biamonte, Jr., Marisa Brown, Zoe Kladis, Tim Nielsen, and Xenia Sinclair - had to meet and exceed the following requirements to apply: be of eighth grade status, have a minimum 3.5 grade-point-average (on a 4.0 scale), and participation in at least one IESA activity during each of his or her junior high years and demonstration of outstanding citizenship during their tenure. In addition, each student is required to submit a typed essay titled "The Value of Sportsmanship."

"The IESA Scholar Attitude Award recognizes the academic success, activity participation, and community involvement of the students in our member schools. The students who are honored as the IESA Scholar Attitude Award winners are among the best and brightest in Illinois. They are the young leaders in their school and community who dream to do great things as junior high school students and become the leaders in their high school years and beyond," said IESA Executive Director Steve Endsley. "Truly, every student who applies for the award is a winner and is an outstanding candidate. Unfortunately, only one student from each membership division will be chosen and recognized. In many cases, it is an honor to be the school's nominee."

Begun in 1999, the IESA Scholar Attitude Award currently honors 15 outstanding eighth grade students, one from each of the 15 IESA geographic Board of Directors divisions.  The IESA Scholar Attitude Award has honored 364 students – three of which hailed from Oak Prairie School – from 205 different schools throughout Illinois since the program was first started. One student from each school who is considered exemplary is eligible to be chosen.  The 2017 Scholar Attitude Award luncheon will be Tuesday, May 2 at the DoubleTree Hotel, Bloomington. 

The Illinois Elementary School Association is a not-for-profit organization of 844 public and private grade, middle and junior high schools. The IESA is the nation's only organization of its kind for students in grades five-eight. 

Sources:  Kenric Bond (Oak Prairie Teacher) & the website “” 

Translate this page

Follow D92 on Social Media

School Year Calendars


May 2017
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3